Scratching the itch……

No matter what you do, or how much you scratch that itch, the relief is just temporary.

For me it seems as soon as I step off the water and head down the road, the itch comes right back. Luckily I got a few hours of fishing in with some of the snaggers I know.

We headed away from their normal haunts and poked around here and there. The wind sucked a big weener, so we didn’t spend much time out there.

In the end, we ended up heading to our normal stomping grounds to play with some fish.

Over all the fishing was good. Heck, any head shake would have satisfied me. Since my time back in town was short, I had to depart early and make my way back to spend time with the family. I’ve already started counting down the days until I get back.

There is no cure for the itch, just a temporary soothing of it with a scratch.

Leave a Reply

