Is it time yet?!?!!!

All this waiting around and the anticipation of getting on the water can get to a person.

I don’t know what’s worse the week out from heading back to your stomping grounds, or the night before.

One thing is certain though, the waiting game isn’t fun!

I often wish for the days of when my toughest decision was where to start fishing that day. I was doing good with a span of almost 9 months straight on the water! With the occasional day off here and there of course.

I was on top of my game then. (Not that I have fallen off) I had been on the water so much, that I was tuned into the river. I knew what they wanted and how to give it to them.

Now when I go home, I am always second guessing myself if I don’t hit fish right away. I guess you could say I have been a little spoiled.

As the days grow shorter and the nights get cooler, for now I can only close my eyes and picture myself on my home waters. As for next week, that will be a whole different ball game.

Leave a Reply

