Well…….


You can’t catch them all.

 

I didn’t get to make it out yesterday. I had to go cut some firewood for the Wife’s father. So, I headed out today.

 

 

The other guys I was with went with my buddy in his boat, and I headed else where in search of fish. I was hoping they would get into the fish since they don’t usually get to fish the Salmon River. As it would turn out, it was a slow day for most people.

 

 

We all got into fish, just some a few more than others. I didn’t do so bad considering I was walking. I started out down low, but as the morning continued the anchor ice was coming off the bottom of the river and coming to the surface making for some not so fun fishing. So, I headed up river and fished one of my favorite runs. There wasn’t much pressure where I was, but the bite was just not as good as it had been a few days prior. Maybe with these warmer temperatures the bite will get better. I may have to venture to other tribs to find a good bite!

 

Leave a Reply

