Here BIG fishy…fishy…fishy….

Unfortunately the weather is going to be too bad to get on the water…soooo…I’ll have to find a new spot to fish….

The count down is under way and I will try and report live from the water (weather permitting, supposed to be T Storms).

I have researched Charter Captains for the NC coast and have made plans to fish with Capt. Jim Sabella of Plan 9 Fishing Charters to do some salt water fishing.

I’ve been on one charter for deep sea off the NC coast out of Oregon Inlet, but have yet to hit the coastal waters from a boat. Done plenty of surf fishing during vacations, but now that I’m here, I might as well make the best of it.

While everyone else is back home slaying browns on the big pond I’ll be searching for species new to me.

Expect a full report and pictures after the trip Saturday.

Did someone say chasing an IGFA record?

Leave a Reply

